2007 "WIDE WILD WORLD" DVD/CD set - ((Only Available in Decade Bundle))

 2007 "WIDE WILD WORLD" DVD/CD set - ((Only Available in Decade Bundle))
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description

On the debut DVD Gustafer Yellowgold's Wide Wild World illustrator and singer/songwriter Morgan Taylor brings Gustafer Yellowgold to life.

Originally released in March 2007 as a DVD/CD set by Apple-Eye Productions, Gustafer Yellowgold’s Wide Wild World is a 2007 NAPPA Gold winner, a Parenting “Mom Tested! DVD of the Year,” and an official First Prize winner of the KIDS FIRST! Film and Video Awards. The colorful set with a music DVD and a 10-song CD also contains a fullcolor, double-sided wall poster.

Gustafer is a friendly creature who came to Ear th from the Sun and has an interesting magnetism for making friends with some of Ear th's odder creatures. His best friend is Forrest Applecrumbie, the flightless Pterodactyl. Gustafer and Forrest built a small cottage-style home on the edge of an uncharted wooded area in Minnesota. He has a pet Eel named Slim (short for Slimothy) and a pet Dragon named Asparagus who lives in his fireplace. Gustafer's older brother Ben, an inventor, lives back on the Sun, on Nugget Island, but often sends Gustafer his amazing inventions - such as The Rocket Shoes!

“...the most infectious original songs. It’s like tapping into some pleasure center in the brain- both adult and kid...absurdly appealing - Grade A.” - Enter tainment Weekly

“A completely unique DVD... the songs deliver subtle messages about love and loss, friendship and loneliness, and joy and grief. Some of the tunes are so beautifully heart tugging, it’s hard not to get a little misty.” - School Library Journal

1. A Cooler World

2. I'm From The Sun

3. Tiny Purple Moon

4. Your Eel

5. My Dragon

6. Pterodactyl Tuxedo

7. Mint Green Bee

8. I Jump On Cake

9. New Blue Star

10. Rocket Shoes